Menu
Home Page

Red Hill C of E Primary School

Excellence & Enjoyment, Everyone & Everything
Menu

Opening Times

Our school day starts at 8:50am and finishes at 3:25pm.

 

Arrival at school in the morning

  • All children in years Reception - Year 6 will arrive at school between 8:35am – 8:50am.
  • Reception classes will continue to use the reception gates for arrival.
  • Key stage 1 and key stage 2 children will continue to come through the playground gates.
  • The school gates will be opened for all children in key stage 1 and key stage 2 from 8:35am - 8:50am. If your child arrives at school after the gates shut at 8:50am, they will need to enter via the school office.

 

End of the school day - collecting your child from school

  • At 3:25pm the playground gates will be opened and parents/carers will walk onto the playground ready to collect their child.
  • Parents/carers will stand and remain in the designated area, which will be signposted on the playground for their child’s phase (Years 1&2, Years 3&4 and Years 5&6). Staff will be on hand to help direct.
  • Class teachers will walk their class onto the playground in a line and will release each child when they can see their parent/carer.
  • Parents picking up more than one child in different phases (e.g. Year 5 and Year 1) should wait in the youngest child’s area first.
  • As soon as children are released to their parent/carer, they become their responsibility.
  • Parents/carers must leave through the playground gates immediately after collecting their child to allow for the playground to be used by RAP club.

 

Please see below out term dates for this academic year including teacher training/inset days.

 

Term

Dates

Inset Days

Autumn 1

5th September 2022 – 21st October 2022

 

Children return to school from Wednesday 7th September 2022

Monday 5th September & Tuesday 6th September 2022

 

 

 

Autumn 2

31st October 2022 – Friday 16th December

 

 

 

 

Spring 1

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - Friday 17th February

 

Children return to school from Wednesday 8th January 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

 

 

 

Spring 2

Monday 27th February 2023 – Friday 31st March 2023

 

 

 

 

Summer 1

Monday 17th April 2023 – Friday 26th May 2023

 

 

 

 

Summer 2

Monday 5th June 2023 – Tuesday 25h July 2023

 

Children finish school on Friday 21st July 2023

Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th July 2023

 

Term Dates 2022 / 2023

Excellence Enjoyment, Everyone Everything. At Red Hill C of E Primary School, we look to Jesus as our example in our aspirations for Excellence and Enjoyment in all that we do. We believe that Everyone is unique and Everything is celebrated. "God created you to be amazing" (Ephesians 2:10)
Top